IBPS PO Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - 6715 Probationary Officers/Management Trainees Posts

The IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 notification has been officially released by the Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) for the post of Probationary Officer/Management Trainee (PO/MT) in Participating Public Sector Banks. As per the official notification dated 01.07.2026, the recruitment falls under the Notification Released / Application Open stage, with online registration starting on 01.07.2026 and closing on 21.07.2026. This article covers a single post group - Probationary

Important: Always verify details on the official website. Dates, vacancies, and eligibility criteria may change. We collect data from various sources for informational purposes.

IBPS PO Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - 6715 Probationary Officers/Management Trainees Posts – Overview

Pay Scale / SalaryAs per the official notification, the pay scale for Probationary Officer/Management Trainee is: Basic Pay: ₹48480-2000/7-62480-2340/2-67160-2680/7-85920 The official will also be eligible for allowances and perquisites as per the rules of the concerned Participating Bank in force from time to time. Calculate your exact in-hand Salary in 10 seconds - Calculate Now
Selection ProcedureThe IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI selection process consists of the following stages: Online Preliminary Examination (Objective Test) Online Main Examination (Objective and Descriptive) Personality Test (self-report, non-qualifying but mandatory for interview eligibility) Common Interview Provisional Allotment There is a penalty of 1/4th (0.25) marks for each wrong answer in the objective tests. No penalty applies for unattempted questions. Total marks for Interview: 100 Minimum qualifying marks in interview: 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD candidates) Weightage ratio of Online Main Exam to Interview: 80:20 Final merit is based on combined score of Main Exam and Interview.
Application ModeOnline

Quick Highlights

Organization: Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) Post Name: Probationary Officer/Management Trainee (PO/MT) Total Vacancies: 6715 (indicative, as per Annexure I; some banks reported "Not Reported") Apply Mode: Online Start Date: 01.07.2026 Last Date: 21.07.2026 Qualification: Graduation (Degree) in any discipline from a recognised university Age Limit: Minimum 20 years, Maximum 30 years (as on 01.07.2026)

Notification PDF and Official Website

Candidates are advised to read the complete official notification before applying. The detailed notification and application link are available on the official IBPS website. Official Notification PDF: Detailed-Notification_CRP-PO-XVI_Final_V1_30_06_2026 (as provided by IBPS) Direct Link to Apply Online for IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Official Website: www.ibps.in Grievance Portal: cgrs.ibps.in

Eligibility Criteria

A candidate must be either: A Citizen of India, or A subject of Nepal, or A subject of Bhutan, or A Tibetan refugee who came to India before 1st January 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India, or A person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia, or Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India (an eligibility certificate from the Government of India is required for these categories). Candidates must possess a valid mark-sheet/degree certificate confirming graduation on the day of registration and must indicate the percentage of marks obtained in graduation while registering online.

postqualification required
Probationary Officer/Management TraineeA Degree (Graduation) in any discipline from a University recognised by the Government of India, or an equivalent qualification recognised by the Central Government.

Salary/Pay Scale

As per the official notification, the pay scale for Probationary Officer/Management Trainee is: Basic Pay: ₹48480-2000/7-62480-2340/2-67160-2680/7-85920 The official will also be eligible for allowances and perquisites as per the rules of the concerned Participating Bank in force from time to time. Calculate your exact in-hand Salary in 10 seconds - Calculate Now

Selection Process

The IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI selection process consists of the following stages: Online Preliminary Examination (Objective Test) Online Main Examination (Objective and Descriptive) Personality Test (self-report, non-qualifying but mandatory for interview eligibility) Common Interview Provisional Allotment There is a penalty of 1/4th (0.25) marks for each wrong answer in the objective tests. No penalty applies for unattempted questions. Total marks for Interview: 100 Minimum qualifying marks in interview: 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD candidates) Weightage ratio of Online Main Exam to Interview: 80:20 Final merit is based on combined score of Main Exam and Interview.

Preliminary Examination Pattern

mediumdurationtest namemaximum marksno of questions
English20 minutesEnglish Language3030
English & Hindi20 minutesQuantitative Aptitude3035
English & Hindi20 minutesReasoning Ability4035
-60 minutesTotal100100

Main Examination Pattern

mediumdurationtest namemaximum marksno of questions
English & Hindi45 minutesReasoning6040
English & Hindi35 minutesGeneral/Economy/Banking Awareness/Digital/Financial Awareness including RBI circulars6050
English35 minutesEnglish Language2040
English & Hindi45 minutesData Analysis & Interpretation6040
-160 minutesTotal (Objective)200170
English30 minutesDescriptive Paper (Essay and Comprehension)252

Required Documents

Candidates must produce the following documents (original + self-attested photocopies) at the time of interview/document verification, as applicable: Printout of the valid Interview Call Letter System-generated printout of the online application form Proof of Date of Birth (Birth Certificate or SSLC/Std. X Certificate with DOB) Photo Identity Proof (as specified in the notification) Mark-sheets/certificates for Graduation or equivalent qualification Caste Certificate (for SC/ST/OBC candidates, in prescribed format) Income and Asset Certificate (for EWS candidates) Disability Certificate (for PwBD candidates, issued by District Medical Board) Scribe-related certificate/undertaking (if applicable) Ex-servicemen documents (Discharge book, pension order, rank proof), if applicable No Objection Certificate (for candidates already employed in Government/PSU roles) Experience certificates, if applicable

Important Instructions

No change/modification/correction is allowed after the expiry of the Edit Window. Not more than one application should be submitted; multiple applications will result in forfeiture of fees for extra registrations. Any request for change of examination centre, date, or venue will not be entertained. Candidates should possess/acquire a valid Aadhaar card for the CRP process. Multiple attendance/appearances in the online examination and/or interview will result in summary rejection/cancellation of candidature. Any resulting dispute is subject to the sole jurisdiction of the Courts situated at Mumbai. Candidates must retain the same photograph used at all stages of the selection process.

Important Dates

Last Date to ApplyNovember/December 2026

Age Limit

NotesMinimum Age: 20 years Maximum Age: 30 years A candidate must have been born not earlier than 02.07.1996 and not later than 01.07.2006 (both dates inclusive). | The relaxation in upper age limit for SC/ST/OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) candidates is allowed on a cumulative basis with only one of the remaining categories. The maximum age limit is applicable to General Category and Economically Weaker Section (EWS) candidates.

Important Links

Detailed-Notification_CRP-PO-XVI_Final_V1_30_06_2026 (as provided by IBPS)Click Here ↗

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What is the last date to apply online for IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
The online application window for IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI closes on 21 July 2026, with registration having started on 01 July 2026.
Q: How many vacancies are there in IBPS PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026?
There are 6715 indicative vacancies for Probationary Officer/Management Trainee posts across 11 participating banks, though vacancies for Indian Bank, UCO Bank, and Union Bank of India were not reported at the time of notification.
Q: What is the age limit for IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
Candidates must be between 20 and 30 years as on 01.07.2026, with age relaxation available for SC/ST (5 years), OBC-NCL (3 years), PwBD (10 years), and eligible Ex-servicemen (5 years).
Q: What is the educational qualification required for IBPS PO/MT-XVI?
Candidates need a Degree (Graduation) in any discipline from a recognised university, with the result declared on or before 21 July 2026.
Q: What is the application fee for IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
The fee is ₹175/- for SC/ST/PwBD candidates and ₹850/- for all other categories, payable online only.
Q: What is the selection process for IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
Selection involves four stages: Online Preliminary Examination, Online Main Examination, Personality Test, and Common Interview, followed by provisional allotment to a participating bank.
Q: What is the salary of IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
The basic pay scale is ₹48,480-2000/7-62,480-2340/2-67,160-2680/7-85,920, along with allowances and perquisites as per the participating bank's rules.
Q: When will the Preliminary Examination for IBPS PO/MT-XVI be held?
The Online Preliminary Examination is tentatively scheduled for August 2026, with the Main Examination expected in October 2026.
Q: Is there a penalty for wrong answers in IBPS PO/MT-XVI exams?
Yes, 0.25 marks are deducted for each wrong answer in the objective tests, while unattempted questions do not carry any penalty.
Q: Which banks are participating in IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI 2026?
The 11 participating banks are Bank of Baroda, Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Canara Bank, Central Bank of India, Indian Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, Punjab National Bank, Punjab & Sind Bank, UCO Bank, and Union Bank of India.